Governing Body

//Governing Body
Governing Body 2018-03-21T08:38:11+00:00

Netherwood’s Board of Governors currently consists of ten individuals.

Netherwood Academy is supported by a Transition Management Board (TMB). The role of the TMB within Astrea Academy Trust is to provide supportive challenge and guidance to the academy at a local level with a focus on driving improvement in educational outcomes.

The members of Netherwood’s Transition Management Board are:

  • Alan Richards (Chair) – National Leader of Governance
  • Angela Wells – Principal
  • Helen Tyrrell – Vice Principal (Teaching & Learning/Curriculum)
  • Andrew Redfern – Deputy Director of Education (Primary and Secondary)
  • Jo Leishman – Astrea Academy Trust Executive Principal for The Dearne
  • Jenni Machin – National Leader for Inclusion
  • Anne Marie Jones – Central Business Manager
  • Keith Hirst – Deputy Director of Education

For more information on governance within Astrea, please visit