Netherwood Academy is supported by a Transition Management Board (TMB). The role of the TMB within Astrea Academy Trust is to provide support and challenge and guidance to the academy at a local level with a focus on driving improvement in educational outcomes.

The members of Netherwood’s Transition Management Board are:

  • Nicola Crossley (Chair) – Executive Director of Inclusion (Astrea Academy Trust)
  • Nicola Law – Deputy Director of Safeguarding (Astrea Academy Trust)
  • Jenni Machin – National Lead for Inclusion (Astrea Academy Trust)
  • Libby Nicholas – Chief Executive Officer (Astrea Academy Trust)
  • Alan Richards – National Lead for Governance
  • John Szynal – Deputy Director of Education (Astrea Academy Trust)
  • Angela Wells – Principal (Netherwood Academy)
  • Jo Leishman – Deputy Director of Education and Inclusion (Astrea Academy Trust)

For more information on governance within Astrea, please visit

To see the TMB’s Terms of Reference, please click here.

Statutory governance information can be found here.