Netherwood Academy Curriculum Intent

Our Subjects

For more information on each subject please click the relevant link below.
English
Maths
Science
Geography
History
PE
Cooking
PSHE/Citizenship
Art & DT
Performing Arts
MFL
ICT & Computer Science

Curriculum Leaders

  • Mrs N Waite –  Acting Head of English – Nichola.Waite@astreanetherwood.org
  • Mrs R Sanders –  Head of Maths – Rebecca.Sanders@astreanetherwood.org
  • Mr J Sutcliffe – Head of ICT – Jordan.Sutcliffe@astreanetherwood.org
  • Miss N Talbot – Head of PE – Nic.Talbot@astreanetherwood.org
  • Miss N Smith – Head of Performing Arts – Nic.Smith@astreanetherwood.org
  • Miss R Hancock – Head of PSHCE/RE – Ruth.Hancock@sastreanetherwood.org
  • Miss C Park – Head of Geography – Clare.Park@astreanetherwood.org
  • Mr J Walker – Head of History – James.Walker@astreanetherwood.org
  • Ms S Negron-Medina – Head of MFL – Santipur.Negron-Medina@astreanetherwood.org
  • Miss J Wilson – Head of Food – Jo.Wilson2@astreanetherwood.org
  • Mrs L Stables – Head of Art &  Design Technology – Lynn.Stables@astreanetherwood.org